AI Clip Generator Pricing Compared (2026)
Prices checked on October 11, 2026, from each vendor’s own pricing page · By Mojtaba Maleki, founder of Clipzing.com, which is one of the tools compared
Per finished clip, the lowest price on any pricing page we checked is Klap Pro+: $0.09 a clip ($94/mo billed yearly, for 1,000 clips a month). Most AI clippers don’t sell clips, though; they meter minutes, hours or credits of video. Compare three things: the unit you pay in, what the entry plan includes, and its watermark, length and storage limits.
How this comparison was made
We make Clipzing.com, so this page is written by one of the tools on it. Every competitor price and allowance below was read from that vendor’s own pricing page on October 11, 2026, and each row links to the page. Where a page did not state something, the table says nothing about it. Clipzing.com’s own prices come from the same source as our pricing page. Clipzing.com is listed first because it is our page; the others are in alphabetical order. Prices change, so check the vendor’s page before you buy.
Entry plans of 10 AI clip generators
| Tool | Billed in | Entry paid plan | What the entry plan includes | Free plan |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clipzing.comPricing page | Shorts per month, plus processing minutes | Starter$9.99/mo, or $8.33/mo billed yearly | 40 shorts and 240 processing minutes a month, up to 5 clips per video, no watermark. Videos up to 2 hours and 500 MB; clips kept 24, 48 or 72 hours depending on plan. | None |
| 2short.aiPricing page · vs Clipzing.com · Alternatives | Hours of video analysed per month | Lite$9.90/mo | 5 hours of analysis, 60 minutes of fast server-side exports. | Yes: 30 minutes of AI video analysis a month. |
| ChoppityPricing page | Hours of video analysed per month | Starter$24/mo, or $16.80/mo billed yearly | 3 hours of analysis, 1080p and 4K exports, 1 social account, projects kept 30 days. | Yes: 1 hour of AI video analysis; exports are not included. |
| DescriptPricing page | Media hours per month, plus AI credits | Hobbyist$24/mo, or $16/mo billed yearly | 10 media hours, 400 AI credits, 1080p, no watermark. | Yes: 1 media hour a month, 720p export with a watermark. |
| KlapPricing page · vs Clipzing.com · Alternatives | Clips per month | Basic$14/mo billed yearly | 100 clips a month. | None listed |
| Opus ClipPricing page · vs Clipzing.com · Alternatives | Credits | Starter$15/mo | Watermark-free export; media kept 29 days; source files up to 10 GB. | Yes: Clips up to 1080p with a watermark; media expires after 3 days. |
| QusoPricing page · vs Clipzing.com · Alternatives | Credits (1 credit is about 1 minute of processed video) | Lite$29/mo, or $19/mo billed yearly | 100 credits a month (200 on annual), 1080p clips, 10 GB storage. | Yes: 75 credits a month, 720p, data kept 7 days. |
| RiversidePricing page | Recording hours per month | Pro$29/mo, or $24/mo billed yearly | 5 recording hours a month, up to 4K, no watermark, unlimited transcriptions. | Yes: 2 recording hours in total, 720p, Riverside watermark. |
| SubmagicPricing page · vs Clipzing.com · Alternatives | Videos per month | Starter$19/mo, or $12/mo billed yearly | 15 videos a month, each up to 2 minutes, 1080p, 1 user. | None listed |
| VizardPricing page · Alternatives | Credits (1 credit = 1 minute of video) | CreatorNo single price on its page | From 600 credits a month, 4K export, no watermark, 6 social accounts, scheduled posts. | Yes: 60 credits a month, 720p export, 1 social account, projects stored 3 days. |
The entry paid plan is the one with the lowest listed price. Where a page lists no price for its paid plans, the first paid plan is shown.
What one clip costs
For tools that sell a number of clips, shorts or videos a month, the price per clip is the monthly price divided by that number. It is the most you would pay per clip; it gets that low only if you use the whole allowance.
| Tool and plan | Allowance, as the vendor states it | Billed monthly | Billed yearly |
|---|---|---|---|
| Clipzing.com Starter | 40 shorts a month | $0.25 per clip$9.99 ÷ 40 | $0.21 per clip$8.33 ÷ 40 |
| Clipzing.com Creator | 200 shorts a month | $0.15 per clip$29.99 ÷ 200 | $0.12 per clip$24.99 ÷ 200 |
| Clipzing.com Agency | 500 shorts a month | $0.14 per clip$69.99 ÷ 500 | $0.12 per clip$58.33 ÷ 500 |
| Klap Basic | 100 clips a month | Not offered | $0.14 per clip$14 ÷ 100 |
| Klap Pro | 300 clips a month | Not offered | $0.13 per clip$39 ÷ 300 |
| Klap Pro+ | 1,000 clips a month | Not offered | $0.09 per clip$94 ÷ 1,000 |
| Submagic Starter | 15 videos a month | $1.27 per clip$19 ÷ 15 | $0.80 per clip$12 ÷ 15 |
| Submagic Pro | 40 videos a month | $0.97 per clip$39 ÷ 40 | $0.57 per clip$23 ÷ 40 |
| Submagic Business | 100 videos a month | $0.69 per clip$69 ÷ 100 | $0.41 per clip$41 ÷ 100 |
Formula: price per month ÷ clips included per month. Submagic counts videos you upload and caption, not clips it finds in a longer recording.
What one hour of video costs
Tools that meter hours or minutes of video are compared per hour of source footage: the monthly price divided by the hours the plan includes. The lowest here is Descript Creator, at $0.80 per hour ($24/mo billed yearly).
| Tool and plan | Allowance, as the vendor states it | Billed monthly | Billed yearly |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2short.ai Lite | 5 hours of analysis | $1.98 per hour$9.90 ÷ 5 h | Not offered |
| 2short.ai Pro | 15 hours of analysis | $1.33 per hour$19.90 ÷ 15 h | Not offered |
| 2short.ai Premium | 50 hours of analysis | $1.00 per hour$49.90 ÷ 50 h | Not offered |
| Choppity Starter | 3 hours of analysis | $8.00 per hour$24 ÷ 3 h | $5.60 per hour$16.80 ÷ 3 h |
| Choppity Creator | 5 hours of analysis | $6.40 per hour$32 ÷ 5 h | $4.48 per hour$22.40 ÷ 5 h |
| Choppity Team | 5 hours of analysis | $9.60 per hour$48 ÷ 5 h | $6.72 per hour$33.60 ÷ 5 h |
| Descript Hobbyist | 10 media hours | $2.40 per hour$24 ÷ 10 h | $1.60 per hour$16 ÷ 10 h |
| Descript Creator | 30 media hours | $1.17 per hour$35 ÷ 30 h | $0.80 per hour$24 ÷ 30 h |
| Descript Business | 40 media hours | $1.63 per hour$65 ÷ 40 h | $1.25 per hour$50 ÷ 40 h |
| Quso Lite | 100 credits a month (200 on annual) | ≈ $17.40 per hour$29 ÷ 1.67 h | ≈ $5.70 per hour$19 ÷ 3.33 h |
| Quso Essential | 300 credits a month (600 on annual) | ≈ $7.80 per hour$39 ÷ 5 h | ≈ $2.60 per hour$26 ÷ 10 h |
| Quso Growth | 600 credits a month (1,200 on annual) | ≈ $4.90 per hour$49 ÷ 10 h | ≈ $1.65 per hour$33 ÷ 20 h |
| Riverside Pro | 5 recording hours | $5.80 per hour$29 ÷ 5 h | $4.80 per hour$24 ÷ 5 h |
| Riverside Grow | 15 recording hours | $2.60 per hour$39 ÷ 15 h | $2.27 per hour$34 ÷ 15 h |
Formula: price per month ÷ hours included per month. Credits worth one minute are divided by 60; ≈ marks a vendor that describes its credit as “about” a minute. Clipzing.com is in the per-clip table instead: its processing minutes count each video’s length plus a per-video amount, so they are not hours of footage. Riverside counts hours you record in its studio, not hours you upload. Opus Clip and Vizard are left out: the pricing page does not state a price and an allowance for the same plan.
How AI clipper pricing works
Clip tools charge in one of three units, and a price is only comparable with another price in the same unit.
- Credits. A credit usually stands for a minute of video you upload, so a 60-minute episode uses about 60 whether it yields three clips or thirty. Tools here that use credits: Opus Clip: credits; Quso: credits (1 credit is about 1 minute of processed video); Vizard: credits (1 credit = 1 minute of video).
- Hours or minutes of video. The same idea without the token: the plan covers a number of hours analysed, recorded or edited each month. Tools here: 2short.ai: hours of video analysed per month; Choppity: hours of video analysed per month; Descript: media hours per month, plus AI credits; Riverside: recording hours per month.
- Clips, shorts or videos. You pay for output, so the cost of a clip is known in advance, however long the source. Tools here: Klap: clips per month; Submagic: videos per month. Clipzing.com meters shorts and also processing minutes, so a plan covers both a number of finished shorts and the footage they come from.
Yearly billing lowers the monthly price on most plans that offer it. On Clipzing.com a year costs the same as 10 months. Compare a yearly price with a yearly price: the tables above keep the two apart.
Which plan fits you
- A podcaster with one long episode a week. Your cost is driven by hours of footage, so look at the price per hour and check how long a single upload may be. Some tools cap each video’s length on their cheaper plans (see the entry-plan table); Clipzing.com takes videos up to 2 hours on every plan.
- A YouTuber who uploads on a schedule. Look for a tool that picks up new uploads and posts the clips for you, so the clipping costs no time each week. On Clipzing.com that is Autopilot. Creator: 1 channel. Agency: 5 channels. Not included in Starter.
- An agency running several clients. Seats, connected accounts and brand kits matter more than the entry price. On Clipzing.com, scheduling: All plans. Starter: 1 connected account and 5 scheduled posts a month. Creator: 3 accounts, unlimited scheduled posts. Agency: 10 accounts. Brand kit: Creator: 1 brand kit. Agency: unlimited, one per client. Not included in Starter.
- A creator whose videos are already short. You need captions and polish more than clip finding, and a tool sized for short videos, such as a captions-first editor, may cost less for that job.
- Trying it before paying. 2short.ai, Choppity, Descript, Opus Clip, Quso, Riverside and Vizard list a free plan; check its limits in the table (Descript, Opus Clip and Riverside add a watermark on it). Clipzing.com has no free plan; paid plans have no watermark and you can cancel anytime.
Frequently asked questions
What is the cheapest AI clip generator?
It depends on the unit. The lowest entry price on this page is 2short.ai Lite at $9.90/mo month to month, and Clipzing.com Starter at $8.33/mo billed yearly. Per clip, the lowest is Klap Pro+ at $0.09. Per hour of video, the lowest is Descript Creator at $0.80.
Are credits the same as minutes?
Often, but check the vendor’s definition. In this comparison the units are stated as: Opus Clip: credits; Quso: credits (1 credit is about 1 minute of processed video); Vizard: credits (1 credit = 1 minute of video). Descript’s AI credits are separate from its media hours. A credit spent on a long upload is spent whether or not the clips it produces are any good.
Why is the price per clip a “most you would pay” figure?
Because it assumes you use the whole monthly allowance. If a plan includes 100 clips and you post 25, each one cost four times the figure in the table. Pick the plan that matches what you will actually post.
Does Clipzing.com have a free plan?
No. Plans start at $9.99/mo, or $8.33/mo billed yearly, with no watermark, and you can cancel anytime. Clips are kept for 24, 48 or 72 hours depending on plan, so download or post them in that time.
See what your own videos would cost
Compare Clipzing.com’s plans by shorts and processing minutes. Cancel anytime.
Choosing by what each tool is best at rather than price? See the best AI clip generators by use. For two tools side by side, see the comparisons. Moving off a tool? See alternatives.